this post was submitted on 03 Nov 2026
72 points (75.7% liked)

Technology

89408 readers
4247 users here now

This is a most excellent place for technology news and articles.


Our Rules


  1. Follow the lemmy.world rules.
  2. Only tech related news or articles.
  3. Be excellent to each other!
  4. Mod approved content bots can post up to 10 articles per day.
  5. Threads asking for personal tech support may be deleted.
  6. Politics threads may be removed.
  7. No memes allowed as posts, OK to post as comments.
  8. Only approved bots from the list below, this includes using AI responses and summaries. To ask if your bot can be added please contact a mod.
  9. Check for duplicates before posting, duplicates may be removed
  10. Accounts 7 days and younger will have their posts automatically removed.

Approved Bots


founded 3 years ago
MODERATORS
you are viewing a single comment's thread
view the rest of the comments
[–] reddig33@lemmy.world 26 points 18 hours ago* (last edited 18 hours ago) (1 children)

Looks like it’s an option you have to turn on or can turn off.

https://support.apple.com/en-us/105071

[–] giant_smeeg@feddit.uk 4 points 9 hours ago (1 children)

Because photos and videos are analyzed on your device, Apple doesn't receive an indication that sensitive content was detected and doesn't get access to the photos or videos.

That doesn't mean that - It could be on device AND send an indication...

[–] potter2010@lemmy.ca 4 points 6 hours ago

Or, Apple is flat out lying and does get a copy of everything.